Samstag, 8. Oktober 2016

Google Panoramio Nutzer aufgepasst




Wer Bilder im "alten" fotocommunity-Dienst Panoramio eingestellt hat, damit sie den google-maps und google-earth-Usern zur Verfügung stehen, hat Handlungsbedarf. Denn wir schon seit zwei Jahren angekündigt, wird der  überflüssig gewordene Dienst eingestellt, damit künftig einheitlich nur noch die direkte Upload-Funktion in google-maps genutzt wird.

Das Wichtigste in Kurzform:
  • Panoramio selbst wird in ein paar Tagen eingestellt, nämlich am 4.11.2016.
  • Ab dann werden die Bilder evtl. nicht mehr in google-maps angezeigt werden -  es sei denn, ihr habt euren panoramio-account mit dem google-account verbunden. DANN MÜSST IHR GAR NICHTS TUN, die Bilder wurden automatisch weiterhin in google-maps angezeigt und die Bilder werden NICHT auf den Speicherplatz angerechnet.
  • Wenn euer panoramio-account NICHT mit google-account verbunden ist, dann habt ihr noch 1 Jahr Zeit, um das nachzuholen, und damit die Bilder in den  google-photo-account zu übertragen. Die so übertragenen Bilder werden trotz hoher Auflösung NICHT auf den Speicherplatz angerechnet.
Es ist also alles halb so schlimm.  Die eventuell notwendigen Schritte sind einfach. Die beste deutsche Anleitung und Erklärung findet ihr im google-watch-blog hier:
http://www.googlewatchblog.de/2016/10/rip-google-foto-community/

Schon verwirrender ist die Original FAQ von google selbst: http://www.panoramio.com/maps-faq
(Text siehe unten).


Nochmal:

Wer den Panoramio-Account mit dem Google-Account verbunden hat – oder dies jetzt noch tut – bekommt alle Bilder automatisch zum Google Album Archive übertragen, wo sie dann dauerhaft zur Verfügung stehen und nicht verloren gehen. 

Wer sein Konto nicht mit Google verbinden will, kann auch im Einstellungen-Bereich von Panoramio eine ZIP-Datei mit allen Fotos anfordern und hat somit die Fotos.





FAQ von panoramio zur Einstellung

http://www.panoramio.com/maps-faq

Derzeitige Fassung:

Panoramio no longer available after November 4, 2016

Tip: Link your Panoramio account with your Google+ account to automatically copy your photos to the Google Album Archive and continue to share your work in Google Maps.
Back in 2014, we announced our intention to retire Panoramio in order to invest our efforts into improving photo-sharing experiences directly inside Google Maps. In response to your feedback, we postponed these plans and worked to add features to Maps that better support the level of engagement that you have enjoyed with Panoramio. Today, with photo upload tools in Google Maps and our Local Guides program, we are providing easy ways for you to share your photos with an active and growing community. As such, we’ve decided to move forward with closing down Panoramio. To make this transition easier, we’ll provide several options to continue sharing photos through other services. If you choose, you can also export all your data and take it somewhere else.
If you have linked your Panoramio profile with a Google account, all your Panoramio photos will be copied to the Google Album Archive at full resolution after Panoramio goes away. These copied photos will not use any of your Google storage quota. Your Panoramio photos that appear in Google Maps will continue to appear in Maps, unless you delete them later from the Maps Contributions panel. Note: You must link your Panoramio profile with a Google+ account for your photos to be automatically copied.
After November 4, 2016, you’ll continue to have access to your photos in Panoramio for a year, but you will no longer be able to add new photos, likes, or comments. Below, we’ve included resources to help you manage or export your data.
Tip: Although you’ll no longer be able to create new accounts, upload your photos, comment or like other content in Panoramio after November 4, 2016, you’ll still have access to your photos and be able to export your data until November 2017. After that, if your Panoramio account is linked with a Google account, we'll copy your photos to the Google Album Archive so you can access them even after Panoramio is retired.

Keep your photos in Album Archive

If you have a Google account linked with your Panoramio account, we will automatically copy your Panoramio photos to the Google Album Archive when Panoramio is retired in November 2017.
  • You must link your profile before November 2017 for this to occur.
  • Copied photos will not use any of your Google storage quota.
  • Eligible images and your View Counts will be transferred into Google Maps and will be visible when you sign in to Maps and access the Contributions screen from the main menu. Images will only show in Google Maps if you have linked your profile with a Google+ account and you are attributing photos using your name (rather than Panoramio nickname).

Export your photos to a local zip file

For Panoramio users with Google accounts:

  1. Visit takeout.google.com and follow the instructions there.

For Panoramio users who have not upgraded to a Google account:

  1. Sign in to www.panoramio.com.
  2. Go to your account’s settings page.
  3. Click the "Get photos" button under the Data Liberation heading (this is only visible to users with legacy Panoramio accounts; users with Google accounts must use takeout.google.com)

Become a Local Guide to keep contributing

To keep adding photos to Google Maps and engage with a growing community of photographers, join the Local Guides programYou can earn points and unlock rewards for photos submitted with a Google account when they are linked to a point of interest or business. Many of your Panoramio photos may already be counted.

Removing photos or deleting your account

If you prefer to no longer share your photos with Google Maps, you can delete your Panoramio photos or your entire account at any time. If you haven't linked your Panoramio account with a Google account, your Panoramio account will be deleted automatically when Panoramio is retired after November 2017. You can also choose to delete your Panoramio account (and photos) immediately by logging in, opening "Settings", and clicking the "Delete your account" option. You can also navigate to this page directly by using this link.
If you delete any photos (or delete your entire account) before Panoramio is retired in November 2017, that content will not be automatically copied to the Google Album Archive and will stop appearing in Google Maps.

  © Blogger template 'Fly Away' by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP